friendsnomad.blogg.se

David reiss homelessness
David reiss homelessness











david reiss homelessness

My doctoral thesis explores the learning potential and effectiveness of video-based computer environments. In 2001-2005 I attended the University of Baltimore's Doctor of Communications Design (D.C.D.) program, and extended my media creation skills to include web design, multimedia design, and distance learning. Wheels, Maryland Film Industry Coalition, MY24/WUTB and McNeil Lehrer productions. In 1996 I started my freelance business as both a Producer and Video Editor, which led me to a wide range of projects from commercials to long form documentaries for Political Consulting firms, National Geographic, Discovery Channel, the Newseum, NBC-4, MCI, Meals on For two seasons I edited a new hour-long series from the creators of America's Most Wanted, "Manhunter", which was internationally syndicated.

#David reiss homelessness software

I was one of the first Avid editors to create a series for television entirely on Avid software and hardware. after earning a Master's degree in Film Production at Boston University, and worked for a small post production company through the mid 90's. At the time Avid was introducing version 5.0 of their Media Composer editing system that allowed for layered effects and the FIRST broadcast quality resolutions. In the early 90's I was hired as a consultant at what was then a small computer video editing company, Avid Technology.

david reiss homelessness

I graduated in 1986 from American University while working in video back in the early 80's, then went on to film school in the late 80's. I am an Award-Winning Filmmaker, Video Editor and Colorist, and an Associate Professor of Digital Media Production and Design at Towson University. Associate Professor/Filmmaker VIMEO: YOUTUBE: resume/cv













David reiss homelessness